Skip to content

Impulses…

June 6, 2010

This is a teaser to a bigger post that should be coming this week.  A few weeks ago I swapped out my closet and re-introduced my summer clothes. I am consistently inconsistent*  in most aspects of my life with the exception that the change of season inevitably leads to a moment of panic wherein I realize that I don’t have enough of “x item” that is sure to be a staple of the season. This season it was dresses, particularly the light breezy kind you can throw on and go in the heat of the summer.

While I try to avoid impulse buys, this dress immediately caught my eye on a recent trip to Target

Xhiliration Dress

While I have doubts about this dress’s ability to last for more than one season, at $15 it fits the bill for an easy (and super affordable) summer dress.

*I can’t take credit for this phrase as I believe it came from a Hot Hot Heat song.
**Don’t forget to like us on Facebook follow us on Twitter, and friend us on Foursquare to get real time shopping updates

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 7, 2010 7:57 pm

    such a cute dress!! it will definitely be very useful for summer. i have to make a trip to target soon.

Leave a Reply

