Skip to content

Winter Warm Up #1

February 3, 2010

Lately I’ve been feeling like the sartorial equivalent of Bill Murray’s character in the movie Groundhog Day, stuck in some sort of bizarre, continuous time loop that I can’t break free from.

Except instead of re-living the same day over and over, I’m re-living the same outfit — a sweater, dark skinny jeans, and boots.

And like my cinematic counterpart, I’ve found that moving on to a new day, or in my case a new look, takes some effort. So in honor of an American classic (in my opinion) and Punxsutawney Phil’s, prediction here are 6 budget friendly pick me ups to get you through the rest of winter.

Pick #1: A Bright Striped Cardigan

Cheap & Cheerful

Outfit Ideas and Additional Options After the Jump

Long Term Investment…

$198 Marc by Marc Jacobs

Momentary Infatuation…

$14.95 American Eagle


Forever 21 Striped 3/4 Cardigan
Om Girl “Vintage” Striped Tank
Topshop Bangles
INC Skirt
Maison Martin Margiela Unfinished Leather Pump

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

