Skip to content

Lanvin Light

December 26, 2009

Dark and romantic, Lanvin’s Fall 2009  collection hinted at the 1940’s femme fatale without being too literal or costumey.  It also re-introduced the notion of sophisticated, grown-up dressing that is neither frumpy or boring.   Although I’m not quite ready to call myself a “grown up,” I certainly have no problem dressing like one, especially if it involves decadent furs and feathered hair accessories.  This look in particular caught my eye,

Image courtesy of style.com

and while my budget (and conscious) doesn’t allow for an actual Lanvin fur stole, there is definitely space in my closet for this lovely little number from New York & Company, especially since it’s on sale for $7.99.

I already own the pale wheat one, and although it’s not long enough to wear as stole, it looks great peaking out from underneath a jacket. I’m strongly considering ordering two of the darker colored one to see if I can create a stole reminiscent of the Lanvin look.  But we’ll see what that goes, as my track record for do-it-yourself stuff is abysmal.

Long Term Investment…

$1,095 Burberry (net-a-porter.com)

Momentary Infatuation…

$23.80 at dillards.com (on sale)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

